The t-shirt project – Day 75 (Green Lantern)

“In brightest day, in blackest night,
No evil shall escape my sight
Let those who worship evil’s might,
Beware my power, Green Lantern’s light!”

75th day!  Wow!  I still have a lot more t-shirts to share.  Today’s shirt was purchased by my wife from either Kohl’s or Target around the time the horrible Ryan Reynolds’ movie came out.

By now, because of the movie, most know the Green Lantern oath as spoken by Hal Jordan.  However, does anyone remember the original oath as spoken by the first Green Lantern Alan Scott?  Yes, there was a Green Lantern before Jordan and he was human.  His powers are based in magic.

“…and I shall shed my light over dark evil.
For the dark things cannot stand the light,
The light of the Green Lantern!”

I think the next Green Lantern movie should have Alan Scott.  That would be cool.

20120501-091202.jpg

Leave a Reply

