The t-shirt project – Day 29 (TMNT series)

“Turtles in a half shell! Turtle power!”

I love the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. The absurd notion of giant humanoid ninja mutant turtles running around New York City just appealed to me. I wasn’t even a kid at the time either. I was a college student at East Carolina University. I use to drive Carolyn, my future wife, crazy whenever we walked by a manhole cover. I’d in jest (or was it?) point to the manhole cover and say “Turtles in a half shell…” I would repeatedly say this until she rolled her eyes and caved in by replying “Turtle power.” It’s a wonder she married me!

Turtle power!

"Well hey there!"

A very young Carolyn and Chris in 1990 at East Carolina University with a Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle birthday cake.

 

Leave a Reply

