Cartoon Character Uniform

Does anyone have what can be considered a “cartoon character uniform”? What do I mean by this? In the Simpsons, Jetsons, Flintstones, Family Guy, etc. the main character wears the same clothes all the time. For example, Homer Simpson wears the same style of clothes in every episode. I think it’s an efficient way of doing thing. Einstein, I believe, wore the same outfit all the time. Come to think of it, so did Steve Jobs. Ever since I got laid off from work at Lenovo three years ago, I’ve worn the same type of clothes every damn day by choice. Heck, I have not really put on any khakis or one of the collared short sleeve shirts I use to wear at all. No, I take that back. I dressed up when I went out for Christmas dinner this past holiday. 356 days a year, I wear cargo shorts (preferably camouflage), a t-shirt with an animated character or superhero on it and running shoes. I wear this combination of clothes in the winter, doesn’t matter if it’s 20 degrees outside, and all the other seasons. I really don’t go anywhere that calls for me to dress up. I wouldn’t even want to really. The last new item of clothing I got, bought by my wife was a packet of socks and some underwear sometime last year. I’m not a clothes guys and I don’t understand guys who obsess about shopping for the “latest fashion.” You’re weird to me if you do.

Homer's "cartoon uniform".

My "cartoon character uniform".

One thought on “Cartoon Character Uniform

  1. Pingback: The t-shirt project – Day 1 « Thoughtbeast

Leave a Reply

