I want a 2011 Volkswagen Passat and a pint sized Darth Vader

I’ve always loved Volkswagen.  Always.  My obsession goes all the way back to the 1977 movie Herbie Rides Again.  I remember my parents had a red 1971 Volkswagen Beetle.  It seemed to always break down, but it was cheap to maintain and we loved it.  Today I have a silver 2001 Volkswagen Beetle I named Hank.  He runs great and I think of Hank as a part of our family.

After seeing this 2011 commercial for the Volkswagen Passat, I think I now want one of those.  Hopefully, the car comes with a pint sized Darth Vader.  This is the best commercial I’ve seen in a long time.

Leave a Reply

