I love buying stock!

The economy may be tanking, but that is not preventing me from buying shares of my favorite stocks.  I collect small amounts of stock in companies I either admire or that pay high dividends.  I do this mainly through my ShareBuilder
account where I buy small portions of a stock on a regular schedule.   The stock my rise and fall, but I still buy the same amount with each investment.  Over a period of time, the cost equals out.   This is called dollar cost averaging.  I treat my ShareBuilder as a play account.  I love ShareBuilder!  For the most part, I only own one or two shares.  At the most, I have about 10 shares of only a couple stocks.  I just enjoying buying and watching my portfolio.   I never sell. Buy and hold only.

My favorite stocks in no particular order are:

  • Altria (MO)
  • Blockbuster (BBI)
  • Disney (DIS)
  • Google (GOOG)
  • Kraft (KFT)
  • Krispy Kreme (KKD)
  • McDonald’s (MCD)
  • Marvel Entertainment (MVL)
  • Phillip Morris International (PM)
  • Reynold’s American (RAI)
  • World Wrestling Entertainment (WWE)
Leave a Reply

