Congratulations to Obama. Good race.

I am tired and the electoral count so far is Obama 195 and McCain 70.  North Carolina is still tight, but really looks like it will turn blue.  John McCain fought the good fight, but it wasn’t enough.  I will support Barack Obama as the 44th President of the United States, unlike a lot of Obama supporters who would have said the Republicans stole the election again if McCain won.  I hope the next 4 years are good and prosperous for us all.

Most of all, I’ll be glad this political stuff is all over.  I can now write about more interesting things like my two little boys, the big juicy hairball my cat left in the sunroom, the way a minor oil change for my mini-van turns into a $600 bill, and how there really isn’t anything worth watching on cable anymore.  Fun stuff.

Leave a Reply

