Got some things on my mind…

Got some things on my mind that I want to spill out here.  So here it goes.

What is up with the gas prices?  I paid the most I have ever paid for a gallon of gas this past Saturday.  $3.15!  You would think with the gas prices being that high people would slow down on the highway.  Nope.  There are still these thoughtless drivers driving their SUV boats over 80 mph.  I am all the way over in the right lane with my Volkswagen Beetle’s cruise control set at 65 mph and some of these SUV folks still get right up on my butt and give me hand motions to go faster!  You’ve got three other lanes on the left people!  Geez!  If the gas price gets closer to $4.00, I don’t know what I will do.  I won’t be able to comfortably afford to drive to work.

I saw Shrek the Third this past Friday afternoon with my kids.  I didn’t like it.  I hate it when you really look forward to seeing a movie, end of paying a lot cash to get in, and the movie ends of stinking.  If you bought a gallon of milk, took it home, opened it and discovered it stunk, you can get your money back.  The same should go with seeing a stinky movie.  Shrek the Third just was not funny.  There were moments, but those funny scenes involved the secondary characters, such as the Gingerbread Man (one of my favorite animated characters of any movie).  The scene where Gingy’s life flashes before his eyes is pure genius.  Hey Shrek producers!  Make a movie with Gingerbread Man all his friends the Big Bad Wolf, Three Little Pigs, and, of course, Pinocchio.  Let Shrek and Donkey take a much needed rest.

What is up with President Bush?  He wants to make all the illegal residents legal?  Huh?  I am just glad I can say proudly that I did not vote for this man.  Did you?  Shame, shame!

Leave a Reply

