Haven’t written in a while…

Hello!  I haven’t typed out anything new in a long time so here it goes:

Carolyn adopted a cat!  She has been wanting to get a new kitty for the family and started looking at the Guilford County Animal Shelter cat website.  Well she found one that would get along with our two boys.  His name is Thumper because he has a stubby tail like a rabbit. 

Thumper the cat 

The shelter says he is just over 3-years-old which I find hard to believe since he acts just like a kitten. 

Next up – Glow in the Dark Scars, my friend Fred’s nifty little band down in Wilmington.  He has posted a couple of new songs on his MySpace page.  Really good!  Wow.  I need to get a tape of CD of his songs.

I can’t believe another year has almost come to a close!  I just looked in my Roth retirement account and see that I have a long way to go before I can become a millionare.  Damn!  Gotta keep saving!

Speaking of saving $.  That’s all I seem to do, besides paying the bills which we must pay so the “bill man don’t take me away”.  That last statement is what I tell my boys when they see me writing a check.  The only physical things I have recently or bought myself are the recent Pirates of the Caribbean- Dead’s Man’s Chest DVD and an external hard drive for my ancient computer.  I’ve basically quit buying DVDs, CD’s, and books.  However, if you take a look at my eclectic Wishlist on Amazon, you’ll see that I still do want a lot stuff.

My job at Lenovo is still rolling.  That’s good.  We move to the new headquarters in Morrisville, NC next month. 

Does anyone watch Heroes?  I really like this show, but I thought the mid-season finale was not that good. 

Later.

2 thoughts on “Haven’t written in a while…

  1. Bush goes ballistic about other countries being evil and dangerous, because they have weapons of mass destruction. But, he insists on building up even a more deadly supply of nuclear arms right here in the US. What do you think? What is he doing to us, and what is he doing to the world?
    Our country is in debt until forever, we don’t have jobs, and we live in fear. We have invaded a country and been responsible for thousands of deaths.
    We have lost friends and influenced no one. No wonder most of the world thinks we suck. Thanks to what george bush has done to our country during the past three years, we do!

Leave a Reply

