Monday…

This weekend has come and gone and it is Monday.  I feel pretty good.  Yes, I’m still taking my blood pressure medication.  My blood pressure has been holding at 119/80.  I’ve also started taking fish oil tablets that has the Omega-3 fatty acids.  My doctor said these would help with my cholesterol.  So far, so good. 

The block party this past Saturday went well.  It was kind of amazing at first.  There was nothing in our cul-de-sac all day.  I was expecting tables, etc. to be set up in the early afternoon.  At 5:45 pm, still nothing.  However, at 6:00 pm when I looked out the window there were at least 15 people with grills, tables, chairs, and food.  Our neighbor, Mr. Kevin, had his stereo speaker out on his patio playing music.  It was all good.  Carolyn spent most of her time doing face painting in our driveway.  I spent my time catering to the boys and socializing.  Carolyn calls me a social butterfly because of how I now spend time meeting and greeting new people.  I never use to be that way.  Strange.  By 9:00 pm, we were pretty much tired and called it an evening even though several neighbors, including Mr. Kevin, kept the party going up to 11:00 pm.

On Sunday, I took the boys to the neighborhood pool and got sunburnt on my neck and shoulders.  Liam and Garrett were covered in sunblock so they were okay.  They both pretty much kept Carolyn and I on the go all day.  Poor Carolyn spent her time folding clothes and trying to nurse a cold and it was her birthday!  The boys and I made a her a homemade card which she liked.  After the pool, Carolyn took both boys to a bowling party held by Liam’s baseball coach.  Later that afternoon, I spent time outside watching the boys play while I washed the cars.  We really didn’t do anything else.  Carolyn refused for us to make a big deal about her birthday.  She wanted to save the $ and said she would go out and buy herself some shoes.

Leave a Reply

